about-top.jpg

About Us

Staff & Services in Irish

LYIT welcomes enquiries in Irish. We are striving to make it easier for you to access our services in Irish, and to have access to our Irish-speaking staff as quickly and conveniently as possible. We are pleased to introduce our first public list of staff from all areas of the Institute who have volunteered to deal with Irish language enquiries to the best of their abilities.
For all general enquiries, please email gaeilge@lyit.ie
Nominated Contacts in Each Office for Dealing with Irish Language Enquiries
DepartmentContact 1Contact 2Contact 3Email Address
Irish Language email enquiries       gaeilge@lyit.ie
General telephone enquiries regarding Irish at LyIT Rachel Akkoç
074 91 86803
    rachel.akkoc@lyit.ie
Registry/Admissions
For general enquiries relating to admissions, points,
offers, acceptances, registration, deferrals, exams,
transfers, fees etc., please refer in the first
instance to Admissions
 
Claire McLoone
074 91 86124
    claire.mcloone@lyit.ie
I.T. Manager’s Office Fiona Gallagher
074 91 86142
    fiona.gallagher@lyit.ie
Estates Office Mary Daly
074 91 86110
     
Library Maeve McCauley
074 91 86153
Telephone enquiries only please
John Devlin
074 91 86152
  john.devlin@lyit.ie
An Dánlann
(Multi- Purpose Centre)
RoseAnn McGinley
074 91 86818
For general enquiries regarding
facilities at An Dánlann
    roseann.mcginley@lyit.ie
Sports Centre RoseAnn McGinley
074 91 86000
Helen Kennedy
074 91 86868
  helen.kennedy@lyit.ie
Medical Service & Counselling Service Brenda Hamilton
074 91 86855
General enquiries only
    brenda.hamilton@lyit.ie
Careers Office Catherine Lyster
074 91 86812
    catherine.lyster@lyit.ie
Student Union Fiona Kelly
074 91 86823
     
ACCESS Office Anne Brennan
074 91 86175
    anne.brennan@lyit.ie
SFC’s Office Aingeal Bonnar
074 91 86037
    aingeal.bonnar@lyit.ie
Finance/Payroll Aingeal Bonnar
074 91 86037
    aingeal.bonnar@lyit.ie
Human Resources Office Linda McGlinchey
074 91 86043
    linda.mcglinchey@lyit.ie
School of Business
Department of Law and Humanities Maryrose Bourke
074 91 86213
Caitlín Conluain
074 91 86221
  maryrose.bourke@lyit.ie
Department of Business Studies Caitlín Conluain
074 91 86221
    caitlín.conluain@lyit.ie.
Department of Design and Creative Media Nollaig Crombie
Email enquiries only please
    nollaig.crombie@lyit.ie
School of Science
John McGarvey  074 91 86360
Christina Forbes           Email enquiries only please
 
School of Engineering Anne Boner       074 91 86403 Suzanne Boyle   074 91 86406   anne.boner@lyit.ie        suzanne.boyle@lyit.ie
School of Tourism, Killybegs Aisling Kennedy
074 91 86614
Ciarán Ó'hAnnracháin
074 91 86603
  aisling.kennedy@lyit.ie 
ciaran.ohannrachain@lyit.ie
Updated: Wed, 01 Feb 2017 11:56:22 GMT

Search

Search staff directories & news