about-top.jpg

DICE 2015

DICE (Design, Innovation, Creativity, Enterprise) - a conference which aims to spark a discussion on the value of creativity and design to both business and society

The Department of Design and Creative Media at LYIT are delighted to host the DICE 2015 conference on 16 and 17 April 2015.

In conjunction with Honeycomb Creative Works and as part of their engagement with ID2015 - Irish Year of Design, DICE (Design, Innovation, Creativity, Enterprise) 2015 is a conference that aims to discuss and elevate the role of design in adding value to business and society, both in the minds of practicing designers and clients, while also being a source of inspiration to students and practicing designers in broad region of the North/North West of Ireland.

Taking place over two days, it features an excellent and eclectic range of speakers working in film and broadcast, animation, graphic and interaction design, design thinking and innovation.

Read more about the speakers and register online at www.dice-lyit.com.

The website and publicity material were designed by students from Year 4 Visual Communications / Graphics - Sean Carty, Stephen Cunniffe, Anthony Gilleran, Stephen Hurley and Sandra Smith.

The speakers include:

Alex Connock: http://www.shinegroup.tv/people/alex-connock

Annie Atkins: http://annieatkins.com/

Christopher Murphy: http://www.christophermurphy.org/

Corrina Askin: https://corrinaaskin.wordpress.com/

Damian Cranney (Big Motive): http://bigmotive.com/

Geronimo Productions: http://www.animationireland.com/geronimoproductions.htm

Keith Finglas: http://www.innovationdelivery.com/bios.htm

Kieran Nolan: http://kierannolan.com/

Margo Harkin: http://www.besomproductions.co.uk/

Post: http://www.100archive.com/workplaces/profile/post

The Stone Twins: http://www.stonetwins.com/Enlightenment/Information.aspx

Toby Scott: http://knowinnovation.com/our-team/toby-scott/

 

DICE 2015 is not to be missed!



Fri, 10 Apr 2015 12:24:00 BST

Search

Search staff directories & news